点击观看 特色视频

什么是KPU™?

KPU™是为加速特定应用而设计的一种协处理器。其中,K代表计算核,是指在复杂算法中的一些基本操作。这些复杂算法包括:排序、卷积神经网络、排队、协方差计算和频繁模式挖掘等。相比于经典的CPU和GPU架构,KPU™可以取得更优的计算性能。

KPU™特别适合于计算密集型、流式计算模式、数据量大和实时性要求强的应用。KPU™的超高算力,专注赋能领域智能数据分析,特别针对诸如金融、零售、电信、能源和政府机构等方向。

yusur_technology

基于软件加速的KPU™

摩尔定律的失效意味着计算机技术的发展已无法依靠于传统的制造工艺技术的提升和处理器微结构的创新。随着通用微处理器的性能提升愈发困难,计算机系统结构颠覆性的创新显得尤为关键。专用协处理器由于其强大的算力而被视为维持“后摩尔”时代性能增长效率的革新力量。而软件定义加速器,可能将成为解锁领域专用计算的潜力的有效手方法。

软件定义加速器是一种设计和实现领域专用架构的全新方法。软件定义加速器的核心思想是突破专用算法和微结构功能核之间的语义障碍。这些微结构可能是可以获得的MCU和存储资源,还可能通过原型设计获得。软件定义加速器方法是一种在线的方法,对加速器资源的管理更加高效。此外,所有的计算核和存储都是软件管理的。

yusur_technology
yusur_technology

内置KPU™的系统

KPU™打破垂直基础架构,向CPU和GPU等通用架构无法高效作用的领域注入了强大的算力。与常见的协处理器的互联方式相似,KPU™通过PCIe接入以通用CPU为中心的服务器,并向其注入强大算力。

针对特定的目标市场区划,我们提供面向特定计算范式的系列KPU™产品。

为什么是KPU™

KPU™赋能异构数据处理系统的创新。它是首个使得定制异构计算架构真正为特定应用服务的解决方案。GPU为图像处理设计,而KPU™则致力于解决一切可能存在于GPU架构中的瓶颈。

易于使用

非侵入式

极致性能

KPU™ 系列

yusur_technology

应用场景

yusur_technology

时间序列分析

时间序列分析在数据驱动的应用中十分广泛。从大量的时间序列数据中实时地提取有效信息是一个巨大的挑战。内置多种时间序列计算核的KPU™能够以更快捷且更低成本的方式解决时间序列应用中的挑战。

yusur_technology

人工智能和机器学习

人工智能和机器学习支持高效的决策过程。然而,由于训练和推理过程中涉及的庞大数据,人工智能和机器学习算法是十分耗时的。KPU™专为包括卷积、矩阵运算和回归分析等在内的计算密集型和数据密集型计算过程而设计。

yusur_technology

复杂的数据库查询

SQL是数据库的标准数据查询语言。传统的数据库管理系统为保证数据库的原子性、一致性、隔离性和持久性,往往会损失其查询操作的性能;且无法支持包括百分位数和滑动窗口等在内的复杂流式计算算子。而KPU™的设计旨在支持这一类复杂的查询操作,从而可以作为对传统数据库管理系统的补充。

yusur_technology

网络加速

网络是金融、电信、以及互联网等行业基础设施之一。KPU™是驭数网络协议加速架构,完全卸载TCP/IP/UDP协议。驭数提供超低延迟的交易和电信网络解决方案,并协助它们集成和部署到客户的基础设施中。我们的客户包括金融技术服务提供商、交易所、投资银行和基金。

KPU™赋能数据库加速

数据库是支撑数据分析应用的基础。以复杂的查询等操作为代表的数据分析通常需要实时响应,然而现有的大多数数据库管理系统无法满足这一需求。

我们设计了基于KPU™的一套数据库硬件加速解决方案。用户可以通过标准数据库访问接口(JDBC或ODBC)进行连接,实现超低时延的高效SQL查询。

yusur_technology

KPU-Conflux1800功能介绍

KPU-Conflux1800针对数据库查询和时间序列处理设计。在数据库处理中,KPU-Conflux1800支持较完备的查询操作,支持数据库中绝⼤部分数据类型数值、字符串,完备的匹配条件“<>,>,<,<=,>=,=”,Group by操作。以及复杂的聚合操作累加SUM、最大/小值MAX/MIN、统计COUNT等。在时间序列处理中,针对复杂的序列比较、匹配等操作进行了优化,包括FIR滤波、卷积、相似DTW、距离DISTANCE,以及基本的聚合操作等。

tssum
tsargmax
tsmul
tscov
tsmvavg
tsargmin
tsadd
tsfir
tsrank
tsnot
tsminus
tsdtw
tsmin
tsaccu
tsdiv
tscmp
tsmax
tsdelta
tsor
tscmpc
KPU功能核

Click to view the Featured Video

What is KPU™?

KPU™ is a domain-specific co-processor customized for specific applications, where “K” means “Kernel”, representing fundamental operations of many complex algorithms such as sort, CNN, rank, covariance, frequent pattern mining. KPU™ is designed for natively executing these kernels in ultra-high performance compared to its conventional CPU or GPU counterparts.

KPU™ is especially suitable for computing-intensive, streaming style, large data set, realtime applications. KPU™ is dedicated to enable a range of intelligent data analytics in Finance, Retail, Telecom, Energy, and Government, with the unprecedented computing capacity.

yusur_technology

KPU™ is Software-Defined Accelerator

The slowdown of the Moore’s Law has rendered the conventional “tick-tock” model unsustainable. The disabled tandem of manufacturing technology (tick) and processor microarchitecture (tock) calls for more radical innovations in computer architectures. Domain-specific computing is regarded as a promising architecture evolution to uphold the expected performance growth rate in the post-Moore's Law era. The Software Defined Accelerator (SDA) is probably a viable approach to unlock the potential of the domain-specific computing paradigm.

SDA approach is an innovative methodology for designing and running Domain-specific Architectures. The essence of SDA is to bridge the semantic gap between domain-specific algorithms and micro-architectural IPs which are either commercially available such as various MCU cores and Memory blocks, or to be designed from scratch. SDA is also a runtime methodology which can help manage the accelerator resources more efficient. Specifically, all memory and cores are software-managed.

yusur_technology
yusur_technology

KPU™-equipped Systems

KPU™ penetrates the existing IT infrastructure to offload the computations that the current CPU or GPU cannot handle efficiently. Similar to GPU, KPU™ is built in PCIe devices to deliver computing power to the common CPU-centric servers.

We provide a series of products of KPU™ devices dedicated for specific niche market segments with specific computing patterns.

DataMonster : KPU™-powered OLAP Database

Database is a key infrastructure to support many data analytics applications. Many data analytics demand for massive query with realtime response that the state-of-the-art DBMS cannot provide.

We design a KPU™-powered in-memory DBMS, DataMonster, from ground up. DataMonster is customized for OLAP applications, compatible with SQL-92 standard. The user can use JDBC to connect DataMonster to executed high-throughput SQL data analytics.

yusur_technology

Advanced Data Analytics

yusur_technology

Time Series Analysis

Time series is prevalent in many data-driven applications. It’s a grand challenge to extract the information from the huge volume of time series data in realtime. KPU™ , designed with many built-in time series kernels, can solve the challenge in an elegant and, more importantly, in a cost-effective way.

yusur_technology

AI & ML

AI & ML is a key approach to support effective decision-making processes in real world. However, most of the AI&ML algorithms is notorious for time-consuming, large data volume for model training and inference. KPU™ is customized for such computing & data intensive scenarios with advanced convolution, matrix, and regression kernels.

yusur_technology

Complex SQL Query

SQL is a de facto standard for data operations. The conventional DBMS, however, strive to fulfill ACID but poor query executions. Moreover, some complex streaming algebras, such as percentile and sliding window, are not directly supported. KPU™ complements the conventional DBMS by supporting these complex query in hardware.

yusur_technology

High Performance

KPU™ is the first kernel-based data processing engine which implement near-memory, data-driven, heterogeneous, and realtime features. Although KPU™ is not suitable for every application, it caters many computation-intensive ones such as computational finance, streaming database, and more.

Why KPU™?

KPU™ can fuel an innovative heterogeneous data processing paradigm. For the first time, the heterogamous applications get access to the customized heterogeneous computing infrastructures. GPU is designed for Graphic, while KPU™ family is designed for anywhere still bottlenecked in CPU and GPU world.

Easy to Use

Non-intrusive

High Performance

KPU™ Family

yusur_technology